PSL 8 Prize Money 2023: Winning Amount in Dollar and PKR

PSL 8 Prize Money 2023: Winning Amount in Dollars and PKR. The Pakistan Super League (PSL) is one of the most awaited cricket events in the world. Fans across the globe wait eagerly for this event every year, and the prize money for the winners has always been a point of discussion. The PSL 8 is scheduled to be held in 2023, and the winning amount is expected to be higher than ever before. Let’s take a closer look at the PSL 8 prize money for 2023.

PSL 8 Prize Money: An Overview

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has not officially announced the prize money for PSL 8 yet, but rumors are circulating that it will be 120 Million for the Winner and 48 Million for Runners-up. In PSL 7, the total prize money was PKR 375 million, which was distributed among the teams as follows:

However, in PSL 8, the total prize money is expected to be increased to PKR 120 million, which means a 20% increase from PSL 7. The distribution of the prize money is also expected to be changed slightly, and the winners are likely to get a bigger chunk of the prize money.

Expected Prize Money Distribution for PSL 8

• Winner: PKR 120 million

• Runner-up: PKR 48 million

• Third Place: PKR 20 million

• Fourth Place: PKR 10 million

• Individual awards: PKR 5 million

PSL 8 Prize Money Table

Here’s a table that summarizes the expected PSL 8 prize money distribution:

PositionPrize Money (PKR)
Winner120 million
Runner-up48 million
Third Place20 million
Fourth Place10 million
Individual awards5 million


The PSL 8 is expected to be one of the most exciting cricket events in the world. With an increase in prize money, the competition is likely to be fierce, and the players will be more motivated to give their best performance. We’ll have to wait for the official announcement from the PCB to know the exact prize money distribution, but for now, we can expect a significant increase in the prize money for PSL 8.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: