Today NA 193 Election Result RAJANPUR 2023: Management System ECP

Today NA 193 Election Result RAJANPUR 2023

26th February Today NA 193 Election Result RAJANPUR 2023: As soon as the polling ended for the much-awaited by-election in the National Assembly constituency NA-193 Rajanpur, unofficial and unconfirmed results began to pour in. The voting started at 8 am and went on till 5 pm without any pause. The by-election was held due to the unfortunate demise of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) member Jaffar Khan Leghari, who passed away on December 31, 2022, after a prolonged illness.

As per the unofficial results, PTI’s candidate Mohsin Leghari is leading with 509 votes, as reported by three polling stations. On the other hand, Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz’s (PML-N) candidate Ammar Leghari secured 431 votes.

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) arranged 237 polling stations for the constituency, out of which 68 were declared sensitive. To ensure a peaceful election, at least 2,650 police personnel were deployed, while Pakistan Army and Rangers personnel were also patrolling the area.

Today NA 193 Election Result RAJANPUR 2023

According to unofficial results of 140 polling stations out of 237, PTI’s Mohsin Leghari was in the lead with 51,666 votes, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) Ammar Leghari trailed with 29,710 votes while Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) candidate Akhtar Hassan was third with 10,680 votes.

Also Read: 27th February Shutter Down Strike Call in Pakistan by TLP 2023

PollingsPartyVotesVotes in %
140/237PTI’s Mohsin Leghari90,392 (Winner)53.6%
(PML-N) Ammar Leghar55,21831.4%
Akhtar Hassan (PPP)20,07416.4%
TLP  Mahmod Ahmed3,9612.5%
Today NA 193 Election Result RAJANPUR 2023

Winner of Today NA 193 Election Result 2023

PTI’s Mohsin Leghari is the Winner of Today NA 193 Election Result 2023.

Rajanpur Election Result 2023

There were 11 candidates vying for the NA-193 Rajanpur by-poll, but the primary competition was expected between Ammar Owais Leghari from the Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) and Mohsin Leghari from the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI).

The Punjab caretaker government submitted a written request to the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Friday, asking for the by-election to be postponed due to security concerns. This was in response to a letter from Commissioner Dera Ghazi Khan Division Khalid Manzoor, who also raised concerns about security.

However, on Saturday, the ECP dismissed these concerns, stating that the Punjab Police and Rangers had taken adequate measures to ensure security at all polling stations.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: