PSL 7 All New Team 2022 Captain, Owners, Coaches, Retained Players List

PSL 7 All New Team 2022 Captain, Owners, Coaches, Retained Players List

PSL 7 All New Team 2022 Squad Captain, Owners, Coaches, Retained players, Jersey Kit List informed you by Preparation Point Team. Pakistan Super League 2022 will be the 7th edition of the franchise-based cricket game. Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) establishes the tournament in 2015. The new season will be starting to roll out in 2022. Check PSL 2022 Schedule, New Teams, Wiki, Team Owners, Coaches, Captain, Venue.

PSL 7 All New Team 2022 Details

Pakistan Premier League Team Owners

Leonine Global Sports owns one of the teams in the PSL 7 All New Team 2022 Islamabad United. The owner of the team Karachi Kings is Salman Iqbal.Related Posts

The owner of the team Lahore Qalandars is Fawad Rana. The owner of the team Multan Sultan of the PSL 7 All New Team 2022 is the Alamgir Khan Tareen. The owners of the Quetta Gladiators are the Nadeem Omar.

Javed Afridi (Haier Pakistan) owns the team Peshawar Zalmi in PSL 7 All New Team 2022.

  • Islamabad United : Leonine Global Sports
  • Karachi Kings : Salman Iqbal
  • Lahore Qalandars : Fawad Rana
  • Multan Sultan : Alamir Khan Tareen
  • Peshawar Zalmi : Javed Afridi
  • Quetta Gladiators : Nadeem Omar

Pakistan Super League 7 Captains

The PSL 7 All New Team 2022 has been set up with the league matches for the past 6 seasons. 2022 will be the 7th season of the tournament. The captain of the team in Islamabad is Shadab Khan. Lahore Qalandar another franchise of the game has the captain as Sohail Akhtar.

Mohammad Rizwan is the captain of the team Multan Sultans. Wahab Riaz owns the team Peshawar Zalmi. The PSL 7 All New Team 2022 captain of the team is Sarfraz Ahmed.

  • Islamabad United : Shadab Khan
  • Karachi Kings : Imad Wasim
  • Lahore Qalandars : Sohail Akhtar
  • Multan Sultans : Mohammad Rizwan
  • Peshawar Zalmi : Wahab Riaz
  • Quetta Gladiators : Sarfraz Ahmed

Pakistan Super League 7 Coaches

There are a total of 8 teams taking part in the league where one of the teams is Islamabad United. The PSL 7 All New Team 2022 coach for the teams Islamabad United is Johan Botha.

Aaqib Javed is the coach of the team Lahore Qalandars. The coach of the team Multan Sultan is the Andy Flower

  • Islamabad United : Johan Botha
  • Karachi Kings : Herschelle Gibbs
  • Lahore Qalandars : Aaqib Javed.
  • Multan Sultan : Andy Flower
  • Peshawar Zalmi : Daren Sammy
  • Quetta Gladiators : Moin Khan

PSL 7 All Retained Players 2022

Islamabad United

Players retained

Platinum: Asif Ali, Hasan Ali

Diamond: Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan (Brand Ambassador)

Gold: Alex Hales (Mentor), Azam Khan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr

Silver: Paul Stirling

Players released

Colin Munro, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed


Iftikhar Ahmed to Quetta Gladiators

Karachi Kings

Players retained

Platinum: Babar Azam, Imad Wasim

Diamond: Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Nabi

Gold: Joe Clarke (Brand Ambassador), Aamir Yamin, Sharjeel Khan

Silver: Mohammad Ilyas

Players released

Colin Ingram, Chadwick Walton

Lahore Qalandars

Players retained

Platinum: Rashid Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi

Diamond: Haris Rauf (Brand Ambassador), David Wiese, Mohammad Hafeez

Silver: Ahmed Daniyal, Sohail Akhtar, Zeeshan Ashraf

Players released

Fakhar Zaman, Ben Dunk, Samit Patel

Multan Sultans

Players retained

Platinum: Mohammad Rizwan, Rilee Rossouw

Diamond: Imran Tahir (Mentor), Sohaib Maqsood

Gold: Khushdil Shah (Gold), Shahnawaz Dahani, Shan Masood

Players released

Sohail Tanvir, Usman Qadir, Sohail Khan, Carlos Brathwaite


James Vince and Shahid Afridi to Quetta Gladiators

Peshawar Zalmi

Players retained

Platinum: Liam Livingstone, Wahab Riaz,

Diamond: Haider Ali, Sherfane Rutherford, Shoaib Malik

Gold: Hussain Talat, Saqib Mahmood (Brand Ambassador)

Silver: Tom Kohler-Cadmore

Players released

Kamran Akmal, Imam ul Haq

Quetta Gladiators

Players retained

Platinum: James Vince, Sarfaraz Ahmed

Diamond: Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz

Gold: Shahid Afridi (Mentor), Mohammad Hasnain (Brand Ambassador), Naseem Shah (Gold)

Players released

Chris Gayle, Faf du Plessis, Tom Banton, Ben Cutting, Usman Shinwari, Cameron Delport and Dale Steyn


Azam Khan to Islamabad United

Pakistan Super League Venue

The venue for the matches is yet to be announced. However, the venue for the matches will be the same as the previous seasons of the tournament.

It will be the National Stadium in Karachi which has a capacity of 32,000. The matches will be taking place in Abu Dhabi at the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium which has a capacity of 20,000.

TV channels list for PSL 2022

Pakistan Super League 2022 will soon be starting with the 7th season of the league in the month of January or February 2022. Many TV channels hold the continuing Rights to Provide coverage, check the PSL 2022 TV Rights.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: