For which of the following discipline Nobel Prize awarded?

  1. Physics and chemistry
  2. Physiology or medicine
  3. Literature, Peace, and Economics
  4. All of these

Since 1901, the Nobel Prize has been awarded in the fields of physics, chemistry, physiology or medicine, literature and peace,

While a memorial prize in economic sciences was added in 1968.

The prize ceremonies take place annually in Stockholm, Sweden (with the exception of the Peace Prize ceremony, which is held in Oslo, Norway).

Each recipient (known as a “laureate”) receives a gold medal, a diploma, and a sum of money that has been decided by the Nobel Foundation.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: