Who was the second Prime Minister of Pakistan?

  1. Ch Muhammad Ali
  2. Kh. Nazim-ud-Din
  3. Liaquat Ali Khan
  4. D. Feroze Khan Noon

Khawaja Nazim-ud-Din became second prime minister of Pakistan after Liaquat Ali Khan on October 17, 1951.

List of Prime Ministers of Pakistan 
Term# Name Took office Left office Elections Political party
1 Liaquat Ali Khan 14-Aug-47 16-Oct-51 Muslim League
2 Sir Khawaja Nazimuddin 17-Oct-51 17-Apr-53 Muslim League
3 Mohammad Ali Bogra 17-Apr-53 12-Aug-55 Muslim League
4 Chaudhry Mohammad Ali 12-Aug-55 12-Sep-56 Muslim League
5 Huseyn Shaheed Suhrawardy 12-Sep-56 17-Oct-57 Awami League
6 Ibrahim Ismail Chundrigar 17-Oct-57 16-Dec-57 Muslim League
7 Sir Feroze Khan Noon 16-Dec-57 7-Oct-58 Republican Party
8 Nurul Amin 7-Dec-71 20-Dec-71 1970 Pakistan Muslim League
9 Zulfikar Ali Bhutto 14-Aug-73 5-Jul-77 1977 PPP
10 Muhammad Khan Junejo 24-Mar-85 29-May-88 1985 Pakistan Muslim League
11 Benazir Bhutto 2-Dec-88 6-Aug-90 1988 PPP
12 Nawaz Sharif 6-Nov-90 18-Jul-93 1990 PML (N)
13 Benazir Bhutto 19-Oct-93 5-Nov-96 1993 PPP
14 Nawaz Sharif 17-Feb-97 12-Oct-99 1997 PML (N)
15 Mir Zafarullah Khan Jamali 23-Nov-02 26-Jun-04 2002 PML (Q)
16 Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain 30-Jun-04 26-Aug-04 PML (Q)
17 Shaukat Aziz 28-Aug-04 15-Nov-07 PML (Q)
18 Yousaf Raza Gillani 25-Mar-08 19-Jun-12 2008 PPP
19 Raja Pervaiz Ashraf 22-Jun-12 24-Mar-13 PPP
20 Nawaz Sharif 5-Jun-13 28-Jul-17 2013 PML (N)
21 Shahid Khaqan Abbasi 1-Aug-17 31-May-18 PML (N)
22 Imran Khan 18-Aug-18 Incumbent 2018 PTI

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: