Which bowler took the Most Wickets in PSL History 2016 – 2021

Which bowler took the Most Wickets in PSL History 2016 – 2021, 2020 details and Stats. Pakistan Super League 2021 or 6 will be the sixth season of PSL, the major franchise Twenty20 cricket league of Pakistan. The League was established by country’ cricket board, Pakistan Cricket Board(PCB) in 2015. This season will be the first to be held entirely in Pakistan.

Most Wickets in PSL History
Most Wickets in PSL History

In it’s short history, PSL has provided an excellent platform for the local Pakistani bowlers. Also, it has seen established international bowlers show their bowling skills. Wahab Riaz in PSL highest wicket-taker with 79 wickets to his name in our seasons. Following him are Hasan Ali and Mohammad Nawaz with 59 and 49 wickets respectively.

Highest wicket taker in PSL 2021

S Dahani (MS)201117.0040.24/58.42
Wahab Riaz (PZ)181223.44474/178.97
SS Afridi (LQ)161018.25403/147.3
J Faulkner (LQ)13612.00243/196.50
Hasan Ali (IU)131020.6939.52/146.75
I Tahir (MS)13713.07253/76.8
Imran Khan (MS)12714.91253/247.16
Mahmood (PZ)
M Wasim (IU)121128.00404/318.4
Rashid Khan (LQ)11815.90325/205.46
M Irfan (PZ)101027.1403/276.77
B Muzarabani (MS)10614.418.43/317.71
Haris Rauf (LQ)10934.235.23/389.67
F Ashraf (IU)9821.11283/116.78
M Imran (PZ)91137.7741.32/478.19
Shadab Khan (IU)91136.11392/148.33
M Hasnain (QG)9932.4432.52/188.89
Iqbal (KK)
M Ilyas (KK)8521.6217.53/399.70
Umaid Asif (PZ)8938.2531.32/179.71
Shahzad (QG)
Imad Wasim (KK)71034.42312/27.77
W Maqsood (KK)7727.4220.32/219.36
M Nawaz (QG)6932.5262/167.5
Fawad Ahmed (IU)6527.83202/258.35
Akif Javed (IU)6526.66193/438.42
Daniyal (LQ)
Zahid Mahmood (QG)6636.16202/2910.85
S Tanvir (MS)5848.00293/178.27
M Amir (KK)51169.841.41/148.37
M Musa (IU)5319.00113/188.63
Sameen Gul (PZ)5319.00112/138.63
Shinwari (QG)
Arish Ali (QG)417.0044/287.00
Usman Qadir (MS)4427.00152/227.2
Noor Ahmad (KK)4428.25152/197.53
C Brathwaite (MS)4539.75202/207.95
Perera (KK)
D Steyn (QG)4324.510.42/449.18
A Afridi (KK)4425.5102/2710.2
Dan Christian (KK)4533.512.21/1210.86
Abrar Ahmed (PZ)3220.6673/148.85
Qais Ahmad (QG)3221.3373/219.14
Allen (PZ)
H Talat (IU)3326.0072/3711.14
M Hafeez (LQ)2531.0081/47.75
L Gregory (IU)2221.0052/318.4
Ali Khan (IU)2335.008.21/108.4
Mujeeb Ur
Rahman (PZ)
Sohail Khan (MS)2587.0019.51/338.77
S Afridi (MS)2467.5152/249.00
D Wiese (LQ)2451.00111/309.27
Samit Patel (LQ)2226.551/2610.6
Mirza (LQ)
M Umar (MS)2239.571/3411.28
Amad Butt (PZ)2483.0014.31/2611.44
A Yamin (KK)2339.551/2315.8
Abdul Nasir (QG)1115.0041/153.75
Zahir Khan (QG)1256.0081/257.00
M Nabi (KK)1484.00111/267.63
Shoaib Malik (PZ)1571.0091/147.88
Khushdil Shah (MS)1337.0041/49.25
Ahmed (IU)
Hassan Khan (QG)1370.0071/1610.00
B Cutting (QG)1374.005.51/2312.68
Most Wickets in PSL History

Most Wickets in PSL 2021 | Highest Wicket Taker in PSL 6. HBL Most Wickets in PSL History always has produced more fast bowlers as compare to batsmen. It is one of the reason why you also have best bowling unit in the history of HBL Most Wickets in PSL History.

We are only going to discuss about this year’s HBL Most Wickets in PSL History in this article.

For just knowledge purpose I would tell you that Wahab Riaz is all-time highest wicket taker in HBL Most Wickets in PSL History.

But in Most Wickets in PSL History 6, we have found some more options with Most Wickets in PSL History 2021.

Most Wickets in PSL History 2016 – 2021

Wahab Riaz55763/1718.717.0100
Hasan Ali45594/1520.937.4730
Mohammad Amir48494/2525.487.1520
Mohammad Nawaz52494/1325.557.1210
Sohail Tanvir46484/1325.147.5520
Faheem Ashraf31466/1918.528.1211
Mohammad Sami36425/820.836.8801
Shahid Afridi46425/723.616.7601
Sohail Khan34373/2327.378.5700
Shadab Khan41373/1328.187.1600
Most Wickets in PSL History

Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2021 will be the 6th season of Most Wickets in PSL History, the main franchise Twenty20 cricket league of Pakistan. The safety strict for players and fans meeting to make sure security local and oversea players. This edition of the Pakistan Super League will have a total of 34 matches, with every team playing all other twice in the group stage.

6th seasons into that journey, cricket fans in Pakistan and crossways the globe can say that they have seen several really high-quality bowlers emerge. With the Pakistan Super League 2021 imminent, it’s time we seem back at the all-time most important wicket-takers in Most Wickets in PSL History.

The top 4 teams from the group stage will be eligible for the play-offs. Left-arm pacer Wahab Riaz leads the table by relatively a healthy outskirts at this time and He has taken 76 wickets from 55 matches that have played for Peshawar Zalmi.

The next bowler to follow him is Hasan Ali, who has picked up 59 wickets from the 45 PSL matches which he has played. He has picked his wickets at an average of 20.93. He was the bowling partner of Wahab at Peshawar and the two have made many batsmen struggle. Zalmi released him ahead of the 2021 season. This season he will play for Islamabad United. 

The list has some really famous names of Pakistan cricket. Mohammad Amir holds third place on the list while Mohammad Nawaz is placed on the fourth spot. Among all these names, Faheem Ashraf has the best average, i.e. 18.52. His numbers are just brilliant. He has taken 46 wickets from just 31 matches. He even holds the record for the best bowling figures by a Pakistan bowler, which is his performance of 6 for 19. Here are some more stats for you cricket lovers: 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: